Local News

Breaking News – State of Emergency to be Expanded to include Fukuoka

In addition to the three prefectures of Osaka, Hyogo, and Kyoto, the government has added four more prefectures, Aichi, Gifu, Fukuoka, and Tochigi, to the upcoming declaration of a state of emergency as measures against the spread of the new coronavirus. Prime Minister Suga said, “Based on our experience, we have narrowed down the effective targets to (1.) shortening restaurant and bar business hours until 8:00 pm (2.) asking for 70% of employees to telework (3.) refraining from going outside unnecessarily after 8 pm, and (4.) limiting the number of people that can attend events.” 

We will post more details about this on Wednesday morning.

Fukuoka Prefecture
Published: Jan 12, 2021 / Last Updated: Jan 13, 2021

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.