Local News

Fukuoka Prefecture – Busan University Consortium to be Launched

It was revealed that an agreement creating a consortium of 24 universities in Fukuoka Prefecture and the city of Busan, South Korea, will be signed on September 25. The objective of the consortium will be to use regional characteristics for academic exchange. Participating will be 13 schools from Fukuoka Prefecture and 11 schools from Busan, with Kyushu University and Busan National University representing the schools from their respective nations. Students will be able to transfer credits from classes taken at other universities in the consortium, and teachers are planned to lecture at other consortium schools as well.

Published: Sep 4, 2008 / Last Updated: Sep 4, 2008

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.