Local News

Six Universities Form Consortium

The University of Kitakyushu, Shimonoseki University, and four other universities in the Kanmon Strait area have formed University Consortium Kanmon for educational and regional exchange. Students will be able to apply academic credits received at one university to graduate at any of the other universities. Plans also call for a joint course in education to be established next fall.

Published: Dec 26, 2008 / Last Updated: Dec 26, 2008

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.