Local News

Direct Express Bus Service From Tenjin to Itoshima Starts

In addition to the current Showa Bus Nishinoura Route, which departs from JR Kyushu University Gakkentoshi Station, a new West Coast Liner will begin service on July 21, 2022, directly connecting Hakata/Tenjin with the Kitazaki/Futamigaura area by highway bus. From the Tenjin 4-chome bus stop to Futamigaura takes about 55 minutes and costs ¥1,150. A total of six buses depart from Hakata between 9:38 and 12:38, and six from Futamigaura between 13:50 and 17:00 on weekdays, and seven between 13:50 and 18:00 on weekends and holidays.
Reference: Showa Bus “Hakata/Tenjin – Futamigaura direct bus West Coast Liner

Direct Express Bus Service From Tenjin to Itoshima Starts / 糸島の二見ヶ浦へ天神天神から直行高速バス、7月21日より運行開始

Bus Stops
• Hakata Bus Terminal
• Gion-machi
• Gofuku-machi
• Hakata Gomachi
• Nakasu
• Tenjin 4-chome
• Tenjin 3-chome (stop only for Futamigaura)
(Fukuoka Urban Expressway~Nishi Kyushu Expressway)
• Imazu Athletic Park
• Ohara Bridge
• Ohara Nishi
• Ohara Nishi
• Umi Tsuri Koen-mae
• In front of Zauo Main Store
• Miyanoura
• In front of Nishi no Ura nursery school
• Palm Beach
• Tsuki to Taiyou Itoshima Sabo
• Futamigaura (in front of Meoto-iwa)
• Tsumande Goran
• Imuta
• Sakurai
• Showa Bus Office Ito Branch

Time zone and number of buses
• Hakata Bus Terminal→Futamigaura: 9:38-12:38, 6 runs in total
• From Futamigaura to Hakata Bus Terminal
Weekdays 13:50-17:00, 6 runs in total
Weekends and holidays: 13:50-18:00, 7 buses in total

Get Fukuoka & Kyushu area news and events in English regularly. Sign up for our free weekly newsletter. Opt out at any time and privacy is protected. Get the “Now”

Disclaimer: These summaries are from publicly posted contents. Errors might occur during translation. Images are sourced independently for illustrative purposes and credited appropriately. Use this form to send feedback or ask for edits.

Travel & Tourism
Published: Jun 27, 2022 / Last Updated: Jun 27, 2022

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.